WAHM Wares

Perhaps I was “late to the show.” My initial experiences with cloth diapers were all with “big brand” names like Bum Genius, Fuzzi Bunz, Kissaluvs, Thirsties, Coolababy… actually, for the first 17 months of Jibber’s life, that’s all I knew. Since my mission to use cloth was not inspired by anyone I knew personally (they all thought I was crazy, in the beginning), internet search terms for cloth diapers directed me these as the best and most practical. And all those gift cards from Target I received at the baby shower (Target is the only big-box store that I know of which stocks cloth diapers, albeit online-only).

Most of these worked out for me; each of these have their own pros and cons, which require their own dedicated post to fully explain. However, frequent reading of Diaperswappers and Diaper Pin must have gotten to me. That, and Jibbers was showing the *occasional* interest in using the potty, and I was in the market for some cloth trainers. I didn’t really find what I was looking for in the big brand cloth trainers, so late one evening, I clicked through a Diaper Pin review to Hyena Cart. Life changed– forever. The prints! The prices! Custom-made?!? What? Was I dreaming?

Yet I was still skeptical. With no quality control team, could these diapers and trainers really be as good as their mass-manufactured brethren? I took a deep breath, entered my PayPal info, and hit “confirm.”

In the coming weeks, I will be reviewing at least 3 WAHM brands: Fashionably Green Baby, Otter Blotters, and Twinkletoes. Do you know of, or are you, a WAHM specializing in cloth diapers or cloth trainers? Please share your information with me and send me a link.

About practicalmomma

Wife. Mother. Personal trainer. Coupon clipper.Tree hugger. I go by many monikers, but it all boils down to living well, living healthy, living mindfully, and staying within our budget. A San Diego native transplanted to the Southeast, trying to stay true to my convictions. Changing diapers, changing minds, and maybe, someday, the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

